MAINELLI, Mayor	RESOLVED: That the Court of Common
	Council holden in the Guildhall of the City of London on Thursday 25 th April 2024, doth hereby appoint the following Committee until
	the first meeting of the Court in April, 2025.

PLANNING & TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

1. Constitution

A Ward Committee consisting of,

- four Aldermen nominated by the Court of Aldermen
- up to 31 Commoners representing each Ward (two representatives for the Wards with six or more Members regardless of whether the Ward has sides) or Side of Ward.

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any nine Members.

3. Membership 2024/25

ALDERMEN

- 2 Jeanette Newman
- 2 Simon Pryke
- 8 Susan Pearson
- 10 Robert Charles Hughes-Penney

COMMONERS

3	Deborah Oliver TD	Aldersgate
12	Randall Keith Anderson, Deputy	Aldersgate
3	Shailendra Kumar Kantilal Umradia	Aldgate
3	lan Bishop-Laggett	Bassishaw
3	Luis Felipe Tilleria	Billingsgate
7	Shravan Jashvantrai Joshi MBE, Deputy	Bishopsgate
2	Simon D'Olier Duckworth, OBE DL, Deputy	Bishopsgate
	(Bread Street has paired with Cheap for this appointment)	Bread Street
2	Hugh Selka	Bridge and Bridge Without
3	Antony Geoffrey Manchester	Broad Street
	(Candlewick has paired with Bridge and Bridge Without for this appointment)	Candlewick
3	Mary Durcan	Castle Baynard
11	Graham David Packham	Castle Baynard
11	Alastair Michael Moss, Deputy	Cheap
3	Michael John Cassidy CBE	Coleman Street
3	Amy Horscroft	Cordwainer
7	Ian Christopher Norman Seaton MBE	Cornhill
7	Natasha Maria Cabrera Lloyd-Owen	Cripplegate
2	Jacqueline Webster	Cripplegate
22	James Henry George Pollard, Deputy.	Dowgate
6	John Ernest Edwards, Deputy	Farringdon Within
1	Eamonn Mullally	Farringdon Within
8	William Upton KC	Farringdon Without
4	Charles Edward Lord, OBE JP, Deputy	Farringdon Without
10	Judith Lindsay Pleasance	Langbourn
3	Anthony Fitzpatrick	Lime Street
4	John William Fletcher, Deputy	Portsoken
26	Brian Desmond Francis Mooney BEM, Deputy	Queenhithe
17	Marianne Bernadette Fredericks, Deputy	Tower
3	Jaspreet Hodgson	Vintry

4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:-

- (a) All functions of the City as local planning authority [relating to town and country planning and development control] pursuant to the Town and Country Planning Act 1990, the Planning (Listed Building and Conservation Areas) Act 1990 and Compulsory Purchases Act 2004, the Planning Act 2008 and all secondary legislation pursuant to the same and all enabling legislation (including legislation amending or replacing the same).
- (b) Making recommendations to Common Council relating to the acquisition, appropriation and disposal of land held for planning purposes and to exercise all other functions of the local planning authority relating to land held for planning (or highways) purposes, and making determinations as to whether land held for planning or highways purposes is no longer required for those purposes, other than in respect of powers expressly delegated to another committee.
- (c) All functions of the Common Council as local highway, traffic, walkway and parking authority (other than in respect of powers expressly delegated to another committee) and the improvement of other open land under S.4 of the City of London (Various Powers) Act 1952.
- (d) All functions under part II of the City of London (Various Powers) Act 1967 including declaration, alteration and discontinuance of City Walkway (other than in respect of the promotion of works to the Barbican Podium, which shall not include any declaration, alteration or discontinuance of City Walkway ["City Walkway regulatory functions"] in connection with such works, all City Walkway regulatory functions to remain the responsibility of Planning and Transportation Committee).
- (e) All functions relating to the construction, maintenance and repair of sewers in the City, including public sewers (on behalf of Thames Water under an agency arrangement).
- (f) All functions of Common Council as Lead Local Flood Authority in relation to the Flood and Water Management Act 2010.
- (g) All functions relating to the Stopping Up of highway (including as local planning authority and highway authority).
- (h) All functions relating to street naming and numbering under the London Building Acts (Amendment) Act 1939.
- (j) All functions relating to building control under the Building Act 1984, Building Regulations 2000-10 and London Building Acts 1930-82.
- (k) All functions and powers of the City Corporation of providing assistance to the Building Safety Regulator under Section 13 of the Building Safety Act 2022, where the Building Safety Regulator is acting as the Building Control Authority under section 91ZA and 91ZB of the Building Act 1984.
- (k) The setting of building control charges under the Building (Local Authority Charges) Regulations 2010.
- (I) Updating and approving the Planning Protocol.
- (m) Response to and resolution of dangerous structures under the London Building Acts (Amendment) Act 1939.
- (n) All functions relating to the City of London Corporation's commemorative blue plaques.
- (o) All functions relating to the Local Land Charges Act 1975.
- (p) The appointment of such Sub-Committees as is considered necessary for the better performance of its duties including a Planning Applications Sub-Committee, Streets & Walkways Sub-Committee and a Local Plans Sub-Committee.